Five Minute Friday – Grateful

Standard

 On Fridays around these parts we stop, drop, and write.

For fun, for love of the sound of words, for play, for delight, for joy and celebration at the art of communication.

For only five short, bold, beautiful minutes. Unscripted and unedited. We just write without worrying if it’s just right or not.    – The Gypsy Mama

 

GRATEFUL

Grateful.

Small toes.  Laughter that you can’t stop. Eyes that see… sometimes more than is there. Wind in my hair and in the faces of beautiful small souls.  Love that knows me and comforts me and complements me and keeps me safe.  The leaves that crunch under my soles and resonate in my breath.  The taste of sweet grass in my nose.  Curls.  Soul stirring flavors and smells that make me a child again.  Dependence. History. Words.

A love so far above my thoughts that I cannot even conceive of it’s beginnings.  An identity.  A mission.

Grateful, I am.

******

And that’s five…

How are you grateful?

The Epistolarian.

8 responses »

  1. Your post creates such a vision for me! What lovely pictures. I am grateful for time spent together, for shared experiences, for reconnecting. Visiting you from Gypsy Mama 🙂 ~Lori

  2. Loved these thoughts: “A love so far above my thoughts that I cannot even conceive of it’s beginnings. An identity. A mission.”

    Thanks for visiting my blog! It was nice to “meet” you.

Comment! Please, please, please?...

